

DAUPHIN RIVER | EBB & FLOW | KEESEEKOOWENIN | LAKE MANITOBA | LAKE ST. MARTIN LITTLE SASKATCHEWAN | O-CHI-CHAK-KO-SIPI | PINAYMOOTANG | SKOWNAN

Treaty No. 2 was entered into by the under the same terms and conditions as Treaty No. 1. It was signed on behalf of the Anishinaabe by Mekis, Sou-sonce, Ma-sah-kee-yash, François (Broken Fingers), and Richard Woodhouse.

"But for us Anishinaabe people, our rights actually come from this land what we call Turtle Island because that's where our languages were spoken and that's where the Creator put us since the beginning of time."

-FIDER HARRY BONE



Manitoba communities sharing the obligations and benefits of Treaty No. 2 include:

BRANDON | DAUPHIN | MELITA | MINNEDOSA | VIRDEN | ROBLIN | NEEPAWA | BOISSEVAIN | SOURIS